Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joyce T. Shirazi

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: joyce.shirazi@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 117


Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty

Dr. Demetris L. Geddis

Assistant Dean and Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: 757-727-5299
Email: demetris.geddis@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 118

Dr. Qiang Le

Associate Professor
Phone: 757-727-5557
Email: qiang.le@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318I

Dr. Otsebele E. Nare

Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5818
Email: otsebele.nare@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 302B

Dr. Zhao Sun

Assistant Professor
Phone: 757-637-2338
Email: zhao.sun@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318G

Dr. Vadivel Jagasivamani

Assistant Professor & Laboratory Manager
Phone: 757-727-4845
Email: vadivel.jagasivamani@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 303 


Research Faculty

Dr. Hoshang Chegini

Research Associate Professor
Phone: 757-727-5817
Email: hoshang.chegini@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318E

Dr. Eric Sheppard

Research Associate Professor
Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: eric.sheppard@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 410B



Ms. Jeanette Augustine

Phone: 757-727-5590
Email: jeanette.augustine@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 118 

Ms. MaryAnn Almanzar

IT Technician
Phone: 757-727-5839
Email: maryann.almanzar@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 405

Ms. Veronica Charles

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 757-727-5288
Email: veronica.charles@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318